Training Plan

17 Weeks!

Sounds like a long way away…  But its time to jump in and “officially” start training.   This time around, I think I will go back to the Hal Higdon training plan.  It’s an 18 week plan, so I’ll be starting at week two.

blog1

I used Hal Higdon with my first half marathon with a lot of success!

So, for this week…

Monday: Cross training

Tuesday: 3 miles

Wednesday: 5 miles

Thursday: 3 miles

Friday: Rest

Saturday: 5 miles

Sunday: 9 miles

Today, I hit the gym for my 3 miles.  I’m not a fan of treadmill running, but having three kids home on Summer vacation, its a necessary evil…  (and you’ll never hear me complain about air conditioning!!)

blog2

Today’s run was 3.58 miles, average pace was 7min 50sec.  I’m usually much slower, but when it’s three miles, I need to make the most of it!

Yay for being back on a training plan!  I tend to get lazy when I don’t have a goal!  😉

Happy Running Everyone!

2 thoughts on “Training Plan

  1. Pingback: What Have I Been Doing This Month? | Karen Goes Running

Leave a Reply

